Now, I believe everyone knew and (probably) "celebrated" (can't think of any other word) Earth Hour yesterday by turning off all their electrical appliances especially lights from 8.30pm to 9.30pm, yes?
Well..............
..............I didn't.
Oh don't gasp! And no, it's not that I don't care bout the Earth. I love Mother Nature and do hope to help in stopping global warming but I didn't bother to switch off my lights yesterday...
Well, I just thought....all these while, I had had done my part. For instance, saying no to plastic bags when grocery shopping; taking my own reusable bags along if I really need to buy a lot of stuff; walk to anywhere that is 5km far or lesser; takes the bus and not drive out when possible; etc etc. So.....I believe when I left my lights on for me to study is not that bad after all....
And heck! Earth Hour is being commercialised that people believe that by just turning their lights off for one hour, they had "helped saved the Earth"!! Pls people....it's the mindset and attitude that need to be changed for good and not just for that hyped one hour!
So...yeah! My exams are coming and I need to study...so I left my lights on at 8.30pm.....big deal!
Sunday, March 29, 2009
Earth hour?
Posted by Wil Liam at 7:55 PM 3 comments
Labels: personal
Saturday, March 21, 2009
Dental Night Dinner 2009
Alright, dental students are not just study, work and no fun....we do let down our hair once in a while to party and enjoy ourselves. Dental Night Dinner (DND) is an annual event organised and run by 3rd year dental students. And all year students are invited but usually, the 1st, 3rd and final (5th) years will throng the place. On the 15th March 2009, was the 1st DND I've ever attended and what can I say bout it....................
Nothing was extraordinary.....
Food sucks.....
Service sucks......
Show sucks.....Man! When I'm in my 3rd year, I'm sooooooo gonna make DND much more happening!
But.....photo taking session was FUN!!!
Here are the pictures. Enjoy!
The place --> Legend Hotel, KL
Theme: Red & Black. Was suppose to wear a cardigan as a top....
But my friend said I look gay! So......resort in just this. (With Junie, the rocker! She's my senior.)
Poser
All smiles!
With 4th year senior,
My stupid unlucky coin, didn't manage to get me anything during lucky draw
Padahal.....BOTH my friends on my left and right won something! Cis!!!
Cute chocolate.....but ended up in my stomach! :P
Posted by Wil Liam at 10:30 AM 4 comments
Labels: academic, entertainment, friends, personal
Thursday, February 26, 2009
Tenji treat!!!
Those of you who still don't know bout Tenji Japanese Buffet....shame on you! Forwarded mails about this restaurant and its promotions had been circulating like MAD on the net for the past months! I had had received the same email 3 times already!

Me chowing down on this ----------> Raw oyster. After just 2, I felt like puking! Am not an oyster eater!
Posted by Wil Liam at 6:16 PM 0 comments
Sunday, February 22, 2009
Prayer menace
I'm not being racist today...No! I never was. I'm just kinda fed up with it and just can't stand it no more. I know Malaysia being an Islamic country and all, but can't Muslims be a little tolerant to others as well???
Now, I believe most 1st year Uni students stay in hostels right? So....does anyone here has a problem with the surau people BLASTING their voice off the mike and broadcast it throughout the whole freaking college???
Yes? YES?!!!
Well....I did! And I think it is annoying!
I understand they have to recite their prayers using a speaker so others will know that they are suppose to pray now. Cause apparently most people doesn't know when to pray, so they have to rely on the surau people to remind them. Hmm....how efficient.
But seriously....do they have to SHOUT all the way through their prayers???
I mean....I don't mind if you just speak moderately loud enough for people to hear you...but screaming like a rock concert will just get on people's nerve! And I hate it!
Someday, I just feel like putting the speaker right in front of them and let them hear how "melodious" their voice are.
Even more sickening is that, some even treat it like a karaoke session! Yeah.....karaoke! They apparently "sing" all their way through...How revolting!
I have one surau guy who prays like the whole world is having an earthquake. Why? Cause he over used his vibrato! This is not a freaking talent show! And no....you are not on air. Even if you are, you will still lose cause your voice.....sucks! No matter how much your vibrate it or even put a vibrator in your throat (just to get the same effect)!
And one more guy prays as if he is about to throw up! I'm not joking....He ends every word with a *croak*. Oh man....can't they understand others people's feeling as well???
And one can't even hold a single note well. His voice breaks at every high pitch note! Oh my God! I'm having nightmares! Imagine being woke up by this voice at 6 am! It affects the rest of your day, I'm telling you!
My room is relatively far from the speaker yet I still hear it loud and clear when one of those 2 idiots conduct the prayer by shouting. What about those who have the speaker right under their windows? I really pity them. They probably have gone deaf by now.
Sigh.....One day, I really hope there's a meeting to bring up this issue. I know it's a sensitive thing but for the well fare of others, someone gotta speak up! Well, I know I will totally support the move to quiet down the prayers. But for now......SIGH...............
Posted by Wil Liam at 9:09 AM 3 comments
Labels: personal
Sunday, February 8, 2009
30 minutes panic!
Now, have anyone of you ever lost your phone??? No....don't gasp! I didn't lose mine...but I sure know how it feels!
My dad came up to KL today, so he brought me out for dinner. On the way back, I was texting Anupama (a friend of mine) and just left it on the seat for I was expecting a reply from her. So I didn't bother to put it back into the pocket of my shorts.
But no reply.....and I've reached my campus. Took the things my dad brought for me from home, took my notes (yes....I bring my notes along in case there's any free time to read) and stepped down from the car....
Went to my room, put away all those goodies from home. Do my laundry, go back to my room, set 30 minutes alarm on my phone........"Wait!......... Where is my phone?"
It took me a minute to realise that it was still in my dad's car. I went like "OH MY GOD!!!! Shit shit shit!!!! I need to call dad! I need to call dad! Oh no....i don't have a phone! What should I do? What should I do??!"
Ran down to my coursemate's room (my roommate wasn't around), bang on the door, grab hold of him! "Quick! Give me your phone! GIVE ME YOUR PHONE!!!!'
And to make things worse.....he set his phone in Chinese! Great! More delays.....
"How the hell do you make calls???!!!!"
Eventually I managed to get to talk to my dad.....
Me - "Dad!! Where are you?? I left my phone in the car!"
Dad - "Aiyo....I've already passed the Sungai Besi toll gate lah."
Me - "SHIT! Then how?? I've got LOTS of things I can't do without my phone!"
Dad - "I'll ask Boy Koko (my cousin) to bring it back to you lah."
Me - "When??"
Dad - "I don't know. Maybe tomorrow.....maybe later."
Me - *cries*
Coursemate - "You want to order Domino's pizza tonight?"
Me - *stares at him* "Don't talk to me.......I have no mood now!"
Back to my room.....start thinking...."Oh my god.....What am I to do now? How am I going to wake up tomorrow morning without an alarm? I'm expecting messages from my drama team. How are they gonna contact me now? How am I to know when is practice? I've an appointment to make. How am i gonna retrieve the phone number????"
And my mind just keeps going on and on and on.....
Went to shower...."Great! What luck have I got today....SIGH."
Was half way through, then my coursemate shouted for me in the toilet.
Me - "What?"
Him - "Your dad called....he said he'll reach here in 5 minutes."
Me - *in disbelieve* REALLY?? Haha....oh ok ok!!! THANKS!!! *beaming in the shower*
Him - "So? Do you want to order Domino's pizza tonight??"
Me - " -_-" ........up to you lah."
Him - "Ok! Haha.....Yippee!"
And that's the whole story....for the past 30 minutes, my life was turned back to the prehistoric time. I mean....try to imagine lah. Being so dependent on the phone, and suddenly losing it is like a huge chunk of your life was being grabbed away!
But the real hero today was of course MY DAD! He's a real saver. THANKS DAD! :D
Posted by Wil Liam at 8:57 PM 3 comments
Labels: personal






